Published On: Wed, Apr 18th, 2018

Unchanged KKR bowl against Rajasthan Royals

Share This

Toss: Kolkata Knight Riders chose to bowl v Rajasthan Royals



James Faulkner and Ajit Agarkar look ahead to Rajasthan Royals’ match against Kolkata Knight Riders in Jaipur

Kolkata Knight Riders captain Dinesh Karthik stuck to this season’s IPL trend of teams opting to bowl first, against Rajasthan Royals in Jaipur. Both teams, coming off wins in their previous games, remained unchanged.

“It looks a good wicket, it’ll stay the same throughout,” Karthik said at the toss.

Jofra Archer, bought at the IPL auction for INR 7.2 crores, was excluded again despite three failures for D’Arcy Short.

Knight Riders are second on the points table after cruising past Delhi Daredevils in their previous game on Monday. Rajasthan defended a target for the second time this season, in a high-scorer against Royal Challengers Bangalore, on Sunday.

Rajasthan Royals: 1 Ajinkya Rahane (capt), 2 D’Arcy Short, 3 Sanju Samson, 4 Ben Stokes, 5 Rahul Tripathi, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 K Gowtham, 8 Shreyas Gopal, 9 Dhawal Kulkarni, 10 Jaydev Unadkat, 11 Ben Laughlin

Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Chris Lynn, 2 Sunil Narine, 3 Robin Uthappa, 4 Nitish Rana, 5 Dinesh Karthik (capt & wk), 6 Andre Russell, 7 Shubman Gill, 8 Piyush Chawla, 9 Tom Curran, 10 Shivam Mavi, 11 Kuldeep Yadav

Source link

About the Author

Like us on Facebook