Published On: Wed, Apr 25th, 2018

Super Kings elect to bowl, bring back Harbhajan and Tahir

Share This

Chennai Super Kings chose to bowl v Royal Challengers Bangalore
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni elected to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, on a pitch he said “looks good” but feels damp when you “rub your fingers” on it – parts of Bengaluru dealt with showers in the lead up to the game.

Despite that and the overcast overhead conditions and the prospect of dew later on, both teams stacked up their spin departments. Super Kings brought in veterans Harbhajan Singh and Imran Tahir to replace Karn Sharma and Faf du Plessis, respectively.

Royal Challengers also chose to go with three frontline spinners, leaving opening batsman Manan Vohra out to accommodate left-arm spinner Pawan Negi. To adjust for the loss in batting power, they replaced England’s Chris Woakes with New Zealand allrounder Colin de Grandhomme for his first game of the season.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Virat Kohli (capt), 3 AB de Villiers, 4 Mandeep Singh, 5 Corey Anderson 6 Colin de Grandhomme, 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Pawan Negi, 9 Umesh Yadav, 10 Mohammed Siraj, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

Chennai Super Kings: 1 Shane Watson, 2 Ambati Rayudu, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 5 Sam Billings, 6 Ravindra Jadeja, 7 Dwayne Bravo, 8 Harbhajan Singh, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Imran Tahir, 11 Shardul Thakur

Source link

About the Author

Like us on Facebook