Published On: Sat, Apr 14th, 2018

Sunrisers opt to bowl, Bhuvneshwar returns

Share This

Toss Sunrisers Hyderabad chose to bowl v Kolkata Knight Riders
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details



Raunak Kapoor, James Faulkner and Deep Dasgupta preview the match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson won the toss in his first away game as Sunrisers Hyderabad captain and elected to bowl against Kolkata Knight Riders. Sunrisers are on top of the table now with two wins from two, and if the pattern of win-toss-win-match holds, they could establish a sizeable lead. Bhuvneshwar returned to the Sunrisers line-up in place of Sandeep Sharma, who had replaced him in the last game.

Knight Riders dropped seamer Vinay Kumar, following his poor run in the first two games, and middle-order batsman Rinku Singh. Replacing them were teenagers Shivam Mavi and Shubman Gill, who were key members of India’s Under-19 World Cup winning campaign earlier this year. Fast bowler Mitchell Johnson was also back in the team, replacing Tom Curran.

Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Chris Lynn, 2 Sunil Narine, 3 Robin Uthappa, 4 Nitish Rana, 5 Dinesh Karthik (capt & wk), 6 Shubman Gill, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Mitchell Johnson, 9 Piyush Chawla, 10 Kuldeep Yadav, 11 Shivam Mavi

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Manish Pandey, 5 Yusuf Pathan, 6 Shakib Al Hasan, 7 Deepak Hooda, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Siddarth Kaul, 10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 11 Billy Stanlake

Source link

About the Author

Like us on Facebook