Published On: Fri, Aug 19th, 2016

Poll: Which sluggers will win the 2016 HR crowns?

Share This

With roughly three quarters of the 2016 campaign complete, our attention is beginning to shift toward end-of-season awards and accolades.

On Thursday, the race for this year’s home run crowns intensified, with contending sluggers Kris Bryant and Chris Davis (last year’s champ) each hitting a pair of long balls, while Crush’s fellow Orioles bopper Mark Trumbo claimed sole possession of the American League lead by smacking his career-best 35th homer.

As we prepare to embark on the final five weeks of the season, let us know who you think will emerge as this year’s home run kings (totals through Thursday in parenthesis):

Source link

About the Author

Like us on Facebook