Published On: Sun, Jun 3rd, 2018

Bangladesh bowl as Afghanistan's Mujeeb Ur Rahman returns from hand injury

Share This

Toss: Bangladesh chose to bowl v Afghanistan

Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan has decided to bowl first against Afghanistan in the first T20I in Dehradun. Shakib said a lack of knowledge about the conditions in Dehradun prompted the decision. Asghar Stanikzai, the Afghanistan captain, simply said, “toss doesn’t matter.”

From their last T20 against India in the Nidahas Trophy final, Bangladesh don’t have Mustafizur Rahman due to a toe injury, while Soumya Sarkar and Mehidy Hasan have been dropped. Abul Hasan, Abu Jayed and Mosaddek Hossain have taken their places.

Afghanistan have picked Usman Ghani, Karim Janat, Shapoor Zadran and Samiullah Shenwari as changes from their previous T20 international. They also have the services of the mystery spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman, who is fit again after missing the last three matches of Kings XI Punjab’s IPL season with a hand injury.

This is only the second T20I between the two sides, and a historic occasion for Dehradun which is hosting its first international match.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Liton Das, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Abul Hasan, 9 Rubel Hossain, 10 Nazmul Islam, 11 Abu Jayed.

Afghanistan: 1 Mohammad Shahzad (wk), 2 Usman Ghani, 3 Asghar Stanikzai (capt), 4 Shafiqullah, 5 Najibullah Zadran, 6 Mohammad Nabi, 7 Samiullah Shenwari, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Mujeeb Ur Rahman, 10 Karim Janat, 11 Shapoor Zadran.

Source link

About the Author

Like us on Facebook